Hey!

So like the title says, I need your advice. If you aren’t interested in giving advice, feel free to scroll down to see the usual post.

Anyways, so for a while now, I saw that edublogs has challenges that are helping new bloggers to set up their blogs. While that is a fantastic idea, the challenges seem really solely focused on that only.

So I have a suggestion: why not create fun challenges? These fun challenges won’t coincide with the usual educational ones. It could be something like Inktober. These challenges can add that spice of fun to blogging that right now, I don’t see edublogs pushing towards to.

I’m not sure of this idea right now so I would love to hear your opinions on this!!

If you guys love the idea, we could try contacting the edublog admins and try adding these challenges. If they reject the idea, we could always make our own little trend and as a community, we could try posting the challenges ourselves!

So what are your thoughts on this?


So with that being said, let’s get onto this ice cream sundae!

So a few days ago, the school officers came into the gym and talked to us about locking precious belongings in our lockers because, like I said in my eight post, someone stole something. I’m surprised they never saw this coming.

Anyways onto a brighter topic, I just realized that there’s a timezone difference in edublogs. I posted a comment on someone’s blog at around 11 but it shows that it was posted at like 5. It could be because the time shown is when they accepted my comment but I’m not 100% sure about that.

Speaking of accepting comments, although that it a great way to stop any unwanted comments, it can also be a hassle to deal with. Like having to manually accept every comment can be tedious (not that I would know with my low comment ratings though D:) And the fact that someone can just completely change your comment is both a blessing and a curse. As a blessing, you can remove any curse words if you don’t want any on your blog but as a curse, well, you can leave a comment only for it to be changed into something different. I don’t think anyone would do that but still–

Bye!